

DRAFT AGM Minutes - Tuesday 14th May 2024 7pm

The Bentley Hotel, Lincoln

1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Apologies and well wishes for the AGM were received from several members who were unable to attend.

2. MINUTES OF THE 2023 AGM

The minutes of the AGM held 14 October 2023 had been circulated by email following the previous AGM. No actions or issues were raised from members present.

Resolution: Proposed that the minutes were accepted as a true record. This was proposed by Mike Perridge, seconded by Graham Ford, put to a member vote by Ashley Behan and accepted unanimously.

3. MATTERS ARISING

None.

4. NOTIFICATIONS OF ANY OTHER BUSINESS

None.

5. AMENDMENTS/ADJUSTMENTS TO THIS AGENDA

The address from the incoming Chair, Geoff Coughlin, will be moved to the end of the formal AGM following the presentation from Roger and Ashley.

6. CHAIR & CHIEF OBSERVER'S REPORT

Roger Hicks presented his report (see attached).

7. FINANCIAL REPORT AND ADOPTION OF ACCOUNTS

Simon Clayton presented the financial report and it was proposed the accounts year end 31 March 2024 were adopted.

Resolution: This was proposed by Geoff Coughlin, seconded by Ray Whitaker, put to a member vote by Ashley Behan and accepted unanimously.

8. ELECTION OF OFFICERS

Chair



Roger Hicks stepped down from his role. Geoff Coughlin offered to stand for election and no other nominations had been received.

Vice Chair

Ashley Behan stepped down from his role. Sarah Watkins offered to stand for election and no other nominations had been received.

Secretary

Ashley Behan stepped down from his role. Sarah Watkins offered to stand for election and no other nominations had been received.

Treasurer

Simon Clayton offered to stand for re-election and no other nominations had been received.

Name	Position	Nominated by	Seconded by	Nominee Signature
Geoff Coughlin	Chair	P R Hicks	A G Behan	
	Vice Chair			
Sarah Watkins	Secretary			
Simon Clayton	Treasurer			

Resolution: Nominations for Officer roles were received from P R Hicks, seconded by A G Behan. This was put to a member vote by Ashley Behan; all Officers were voted in unanimously.

9. ELECTION OF COMMITTEE

One third of Committee Members retire annually.

Name	Nominated by	Seconded by	Nominee Signature
Tony Lofts	S Bower	David Jones	



Resolution: This was proposed by S Bower, seconded by David Jones. This was put to a member vote by Ashley Behan; all Committee members were voted in unanimously.

10.INCOMING CHAIR'S ADDRESS

11.SUBSCRIPTIONS 2025/26

The Committee proposed annual membership remain at £12.00 for 2025/26.

Resolution: This was proposed by Tony Lofts, seconded by Ray Whitaker and put to a member vote by Ashley Behan and accepted unanimously.

12. ANY OTHER BUSINESS

Nothing was raised.