

**NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN** by order of the Group Committee that the Annual General Meeting of Lincolnshire Advanced Motorists will be held at 7pm on Tuesday 14 May 2024 at The Bentley Hotel, Newark Road, South Hykeham, Lincoln, LN6 9NH.

This is to enable the Trustees of the Group (*Registered Charity No. 1049400*) to present their Annual Report and Accounts for the year ending 31 March 2024 for approval by the Group Full Members and to conduct an election.

Secretary's Name	Ashley Behan	Date	Tuesday 23 April 2024
Address	33 Flaxley Road Lincoln LN2 4GL	Group Number	IAM Lincolnshire 7033

All Group Full Members, Associates and Friends are invited to attend but only Group Full Members may vote.

A Member entitled to vote at the General Meeting may appoint a proxy to vote in his stead. A proxy need not be a Group Full Member.

#### **CURRENT OFFICERS**

All Officers retire annually and may offer themselves for re-election

Chair	Roger Hicks	Not standing for re-election	
Vice-Chair	Ashley Behan	Not standing for re-election	
Secretary	Ashley Behan	Not standing for re-election	
Treasurer	Simon Clayton	Co-opted in 2023, will stand for re- election	



## **Committee Members**

### One third of the Committee must retire annually and may offer themselves for reelection

Tony Lofts Geoff Coughlin Dawn Zalas Louise Cummings

## **Retiring By Rotation and Standing For Re-Election**

Tony Lofts
Louise Cummings *co-opted in March 2024 and standing for re-election* 

# **Retiring By Rotation and Not Standing For Re-Election**

### **Committee Members Not Retiring and Number of Years Remaining**

Dawn Zalas 1 Year

Geoff Coughlin 1 Year / Standing for Chair

### **Committee Nomination Form**

Nominations are invited from Group Full Members to stand for committee. The Nominee must be willing to stand for the Committee and sign the Nomination Form. By signing the Nomination Form the Nominee is affirming his/her ability and intention, if elected, to attend committee meetings regularly.

You cannot stand for the Committee if the law debars you from being a Charity Trustee. Only Group Full Members may nominate Committee Members or be nominated as Committee Members.

This Nomination Paper must be returned to the Group Secretary at least seven days before the election; **by Tuesday 7 May 2024**. All Officers and one third of all other Committee Members must retire annually by rotation and may offer themselves for re-election by Group Full Members. Those elected become Charity Trustees of the Group.

Nominations can also be returned by email to <a href="mailto:iamlincolnshire@hotmail.com">iamlincolnshire@hotmail.com</a> should you wish.



### **OFFICERS**

Name	Position	Nominated by	Seconded by	Nominee Signature
Geoff Coughlin	Chair	Roger Hicks	Ashley Behan	
	Vice Chair			
Sarah Watkins	Secretary			
Simon Clayton	Treasurer	Roger Hicks	Ashley Behan	

# **Committee Nomination Form Cont.**

# **COMMITTEE MEMBERS**

Name	Nominated by	Seconded by	Nominee Signature



# **Agenda**

**NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN** by order of the Group Committee that the Annual General Meeting of Lincolnshire Advanced Motorists will be held at 7pm on Tuesday 14 May 2024 at The Bentley Hotel, Newark Road, South Hykeham, Lincoln, LN6 9NH.

- 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE
- 2. MINUTES of the 2023 AGM
- 3. MATTERS ARISING FROM 2023 AGM
- 4. NOTIFICATIONS OF ANY OTHER BUSINESS
- 5. AMENDMENTS OR ADJUSTMENTS TO THIS AGENDA
- 6. CHAIR'S & CHIEF OBSERVER'S REPORT
- 7. FINANCIAL REPORT AND ADOPTION OF ACCOUNTS
- 8. ELECTION OF OFFICERS (all Officers retire annually) Chair, Vice Chair, Secretary, Treasurer
- **9.** ELECTION OF COMMITTEE (one third of Committee Members, excluding Officers, retire annually by rotation)
- 10. INCOMING CHAIR'S ADDRESS
- **10.** SUBSCRIPTION 2025/26 The Committee proposes the subscription fee remains at £12.00 per annum
- 11. ANY OTHER BUSINESS

#### NOTE:

- 1. Questions from Members will be invited following each report
- 2. Voting by Group Full Members only. Voting will take place by a show of hands